Tuesday, September 15, 2009

European Parliament decision of 14 September 2009 on the numerical strength of the interparliamentary delegations, delegations to joint parliamentary committees and delegations to parliamentary cooperation committees and multilateral Parliamentary Assemblies

Russia, the Eastern Partnership States, Central Asia and Mongolia

Delegation to the EU-Russia Parliamentary Cooperation Committee: 31 members
Delegation to the EU-Ukraine Parliamentary Cooperation Committee: 16 members
Delegation to the EU-Moldova Parliamentary Cooperation Committee: 14 members
Delegation for relations with Belarus: 12 members
Delegation to the EU-Armenia, EU-Azerbaijan and EU-Georgia Parliamentary Cooperation Committees: 18 members
Delegation to the EU-Kazakhstan, EU-Kyrgyzstan and EU-Uzbekistan Parliamentary Cooperation Committees, and for relations with Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Mongolia: 19 members

Multilateral Parliamentary Assemblies

Delegation to the ACP-EU Joint Parliamentary Assembly: 78 members
Delegation to the Euro-Mediterranean Parliamentary Assembly: 49 members
Delegation to the Euro-Latin American Parliamentary Assembly: 75 members
Delegation to Euronest Parliamentary Assembly: 60 members
Delegation for relations with the NATO Parliamentary Assembly: 10 members (which will consist of members of the Subcommittee on Security and Defence)

The vote on the appointments to interparliamentary delegations will take place on Wednesday 16 September in Strasbourg. For live streaming log on http://www.europarl.europa.eu/sed/video.do

No comments:

Post a Comment